Music Monday: The Voice Australia

Tonight Australia finds out its 2014 Winner of The Voice. This is the first time I’ve watched the show from the auditions to the finals and it reminded me why I love and loathe reality singing contests. Love because Australia has so much unknown talent out there and this is a way we get to see it when we normally wouldn’t. On the flip side, I loathe it because I always get invested in someone who ends up getting eliminated way too early.

My initial favourite was the amazing Matthew Garwood who got eliminated in the battle rounds (side note, I find that part of the competition a little weird) but tonight I am backing Australia’s next rock god Frank Lakoudis. Giving awesome renditions of some of the best classic rock songs, we need someone like him on the Australian music charts.

2 thoughts on “Music Monday: The Voice Australia

Leave a Reply

